Classic cars

http://www.touttacotlimouxin.fr/agenda/66-bourse-d-echange-2017

There is a mechanic / garage in the street behind our house. I have walked past a few times and noticed some really nice gems being renovated in there.

Today I stopped and there were among other things Peugeot 204, Renault 4CV & 4L, Citroen DS no Citroen Mehari.

I talked to the man who appeared to be the boss and he mentioned the Tout Tacot Limouxin (TTL) where they have monthly meetings with old cars and a yearly parts exchange and show. He showed me the Renault 4L, in excellent condition, which is the top prize for the Tombola in August. I bought some tickets.

Maybe by then I shall have found and bought a Mehari.

In the meantime (August 2017)

  • I did not win the Renault 4L
  • I bought a Mehari from 1979

IMG_2798

This entry was posted in Carcassonne, Cars, Collection cars. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

